Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/customer/www/thrivingcommunitiesgmf.org/public_html/wp-content/themes/salient/nectar/redux-framework/ReduxCore/inc/class.redux_filesystem.php on line 29
About – Thriving Communities


Communities all around Milwaukee are filled with vibrant residents eager to create positive change in their neighborhoods. We work with residents to create safe and supported spaces in which businesses want to invest and young people have the tools to succeed. Honoring the hard work of the residents who have laid the foundation for our progress, we envision communities that are dynamic, collaborative, and integral to the prosperity of the city of Milwaukee.

Led by the voices of neighborhood residents, we guide decisions shaped by those who feel their impact most deeply. Drawing on the wisdom gained from recent challenges, we work together to generate fresh solutions that will continue to transform each community for the better. Block by block, we engage the knowledge and experience of residents, helping all people create opportunities to reach their full potential.